Board of Directors

The BoD, under the leadership of the Chairman, consists of six members.

The BoD decides on the strategy of the Bank, upon recommendation by the CEO, and is responsible for the overall direction, supervision and control of the Bank and its management, as well as for supervising compliance with applicable laws, rules and regulations. The BoD exercises oversight over the Bank and is responsible to effectively steer the Bank, taking into account the material risks to which the Bank is exposed. The BoD has ultimate responsibility for the success of the Bank and for delivering sustainable shareholder value within a framework of prudent and effective controls, including defining the Bank's risk appetite. It also approves all financial statements for issue and appoints and removes EMB members.

The shareholder elects each member of the BoD individually for a term of office of three years. Following each annual general assembly, the BoD meets to appoint the Chairman and the Vice-Chairman of the BoD as well as the members of the BoD committees.

The composition of the BOD is as follows:


Vaksman, Oleg M.
President, Moscow    

Deputy Chairman of Digital Horizon

Kamyshev, Denis V.
Member, Moscow

First Vice-President of Gazprombank (JSC)

Kloeti, Urs
Member, Zürich 


Partner of Pestalozzi Attorneys at Law and a member
of Pestalozzi’s Financial Services group

Dr. Kuoni, Wolfram
Vice-President,  Zürich  

Founding Partner of Kuoni Attorneys at Law

Oppliger, Bruno
Member, Bern

More than 25 years of professional experience in advisory and audit of national and international banks, both in Switzerland and abroad

Barrett, Christopher Member, UK


More than 35 years of qualified knowledge in the financial sector. Professional expertise of Mr Barrett covers all aspects of corporate governance and risk management